Wednesday, November 14, 2012

"Cyber Force #1" Plot Summary

Writer: Marc Silvestri

Heatwave (top left), SHOC troop (bottom left), Cyblade (bottom center), Ares Prime (center left), Carin Taylor (center), Ripclaw (right), Cassandra Taylor on horseback

Carin Taylor, daughter of the chairwoman of CDI corporation, is running from SHOC soldiers. She knows how the world is going to end and she needs to find someone (Morgan Stryker) who will believe her. Her dog, Ninja, attacks one of the SHOCs and is killed for it. Carin escapes into the sewers.

In the sewers, she meets a group of rebels: Dylan Cruise (Heatwave), Dominique Thiebaut (Cyblade), Boomer O'Shea (Impact), Mark Matthews (Ares Prime), and Robert Bearclaw (Ripclaw). They were SHOC troops, but are now terrorists. They even tried to kill Carin's mom. They debate killing Carin, but decide to keep her as a hostage.

That night, Ripclaw's son, Jimmy, lets Carin escape.

Carin says the world will end due to overpopulation. People will run out of food and other resources. Nations will war for what's left and then destroy the earth in a nuclear holocaust in 2047. The Aphrodite Protocol changes humans into a new species so that they can survive.

Carin is telling all of this while apparently dead (or perhaps unconscious), via a chip inserted in her head to access her memories. She says Ninja, her dog, told her all of this. The chairman of CDI, her father, wants to know how they knew about the Aphrodite Protocol. He finds out that Ninja is still alive (he's a special forces hybrid) and plans to question him as well.

Meanwhile, the chairwoman sends her older daughter, Cassandra, and Carin's bodyguard (Aphrodite) to find Carin. In their search, leading SHOC troops, they find that Heatwave, Impact, and Cyblade have all been killed in the sewers.

Find more summaries at:

Star Wars Summaries

Marvel Comics Summaries

DC Comics Summaries

Boom! Studios Comic Book Summaries

Icon Comics Plot Summaries

No comments:

Post a Comment